Price: €20.00

You may need: Adobe Flash Player.

Ce a Chuirfidh Tu Liom

You may need: Adobe Flash Player.

Ceol an Phiobaire

You may need: Adobe Flash Player.

Erin Gra mo Chroi

This mostly Donegal-based group has been together since 2002, but this is
the first I've heard of them. I doubt it'll be the last. Unusually for a
traditional- or indeed any - band, all six members are strong singers as
well as instrumentalists. They've selected a nice mix of classics like
a'Lord Franklin' and 'Erin Gra mo Chroi' alongside lesser-known songs in
both Irish and English, plus an original number with lyrics by Martin Gallen about two friends who find themselves fighting on opposing sides in the Spanish Civil War. Sounding is a mightily impressive debut.

By: Sarah McQuaid

Track Listing

1 Erin Gra mo Chroi
2 William and Davey
3 Lord Franklin
4 The Goalpost Set
5 Anachie Gordon
6 Let The Cold Wind Blow
7 Ceol an Phiobaire
8 Lowlands of Holland
9 Droichead na nDeor
10 Ce a chuirfidh tu Liom
11 Pretty Young Maid
12 Guerra Civil

User login

Shopping cart

There are no products in your shopping cart.

0 Items €0.00
© Wren Records. All Rights Reserved.